Skip to content

Career coaching service recommendation

November 18, 2013

For people who have questions that go beyond the general kind that I answer on the site, I offer personalized career counseling. I wanted to share a recommendation from a client that I worked with recently:

I am a development officer from Eastern Europe with the focus on working mainly with vulnerable populations. For a while I have been thinking about finding a new job and started sending my resumes to employers. It didn’t seem to work. I addressed Nick for help and the advice he provided to me was really useful. First of all, we discussed the big picture and he helped me to get a direction and be more specific with my search. Second, he helped me to fix my cover letter and my resume. Now I am much more confident about my chances of landing a new job.
Nick also charged me a very reasonable fee, which is an important thing for all of us development folks living in the real world. At the same time I believe this was one of the most strategic investments I have ever made. 🙂 Thanks a lot, Nick!

If this is something that you might find helpful do drop me an email and we can discuss how you can best position yourself to advance your career aspirations,
Thanks,
Nick

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    May 9, 2014 5:33 am

    I am desperately seeking employment in humanitarian assistance. I don’t know where to start. I live in Canada and I am certain there are agencies here to assist me but I do no know how to find them. Any suggestions?

    • May 9, 2014 5:44 am

      Hi Brenda,
      I’m not sure I really understand the question – could you be a little more specific?
      Thanks,
      Nick

Leave a Reply

